top of page
Healing Stones

Chakra Testing & Balancing

Chakra testing and balancing using a number of techniques like kinesiology, tuning forks, crystals and manual motion energy transfer.

A complete 7 chakra testing and balancing takes approximately 45 minutes and is scheduled by appointments only please no walk-ins.

Chakras, by definition, are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to the immune system and emotions. Seven chakras are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and governs specific functions that help make you, well, human.

Before we define chakras and explore the meaning of each, it is essential to understand one thing: You are energy. All living things are created by and comprised of energy.The ability of your energy centers to function optimally is what keeps you psychologically, emotionally, physically, and spiritually balanced.

What are the 7 Chakras?

When exploring the chakras, it’s best to start at the beginning. Below is a list of each chakra, starting with the base of the spine and moving up. Given is the chakra name, location, color, and function.

Root (1st) — Base of the spine; red; governs survival instincts, grounding.

Sacral (2nd) — Lower abdomen; orange; governs sexuality, intuition, self-worth/-esteem.

Solar Plexus (3rd) — Upper abdomen; yellow; governs impulse control, ego.

Heart (4th) — Center of the chest; green; governs compassion, spirituality.

Throat (5th) — Throat; blue; governs communication, emotion.

Third Eye (6th) — Between the eyes; purple; governs rationality, wisdom, imagination.

Crown (7th) — Top of the head; indigo; governs connection with the Divine.

Chakra Balancing

Here is some info on the chakras and why we should cleanse and balance them often.

The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine. It initiates the most intense connections with the physical body. Cleansing the Root Chakra will improve issues related to well being, invulnerability, family, and new beginnings.

Sacral Chakra: The Sacral Chakra is located in the pelvic area and strives for satisfaction and enjoyment. Cleansing the Sacral Chakra will alleviate problems associated with sexual relations, self-image, procreation, and relationships. It will also cleanse and rebalance vital organs such as the kidneys, liver, stomach, gallbladder, and the upper intestine.

Solar-Plexus Chakra: Always feeling stressed out and overwhelmed?  Is Anxiety an Issue in your life?

The Solar-Plexus Chakra is located just above the navel. It is the center of the body's individuality, personality, and self-esteem. It is also the center of willpower. Organs such as the small intestines, spleen, and liver are cleared and improved when cleansing the Solar-Plexus Chakra.

The Heart Chakra: is located in the center of the chest. It is the center of tenderness, triumph, and love. The Heart Chakra is especially important to keep clear because it allows one to live life with kindness, compassion, and unconditional love. Clearing the Heart Chakra will improve issues related to the lungs, the circulatory system, the blood, and the heart.

The Throat Chakra: is located at the base of the throat, where the throat and the chest meet. This chakra controls the throat, the neck, the arms, and the hands. Clearing the Throat Chakra will relieve issues with the thyroid, the throat, the mouth, and the vertebrae. It is also correlated with intuition and clearing the throat chakra will open one’s level of consciousness to their intuitive side.

The 3rd Eye Chakra: is located in the center of the forehead, between the eyebrows. The 3rd Eye Chakra controls one’s spiritual center and, when cleansed, allows one to connect to their spiritual gifts and intuition on a deeper level. Additionally, clearing the 3rd Eye Chakra will fix problems related to the pituitary gland, the ears, eyes, nose, and the neurological system.

The Crown Chakra: is located at the top of the head, on the crown of the skull. It is responsible for conviction, motivation, positivity, and joy. Clearing the Crown Chakra puts the entire body back into its regulatory functions, and allows for one to connect to their body on a deeper level.

Anytime a chakra becomes blocked, underactive or overactive, it can throw you off balance physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually.

For instance, if you have ever experienced persistent trouble expressing yourself, felt like you’re walking around in an emotional “fog,” or suffered through several bouts of laryngitis or sore throats these are all signs you may have an imbalanced throat chakra.

When chakras are not in balance, our body's do an excellent job communicating what ones are affected. Consider all the signs you are experiencing, whether physical or not, odds are those signs centered around the area of the affected chakra.

When we do chakra testing and balancing at Mystic Bayou , you are a active participant in the process, you will know when they are not in balance and when they become balanced.

Specials & Packages

1st annual Open House ( 1 year anniversary in the Bay)
1st annual Open House ( 1 year anniversary in the Bay)
Nov 11, 2021, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM CST
Bay St. Louis,
295 US-90, Bay St Louis, MS 39520, USA
bottom of page